Reflection

Basic

The first week of project “personal balance” has passed and here is a summary.

 

What I did?

I changed my attitude and tried to be more easy going on some things. I started deleting unnecessary web profiles. I said “thank you” more often. I reduced responsibilities by taking out one of my tasks. The effect of this will only be visible in a month from here. I started two new classes.  My Saturday afternoon student cancelled and it is OK for both of us. (He was cancelling a lot and not developing much and that frustrated me. I was thinking of giving him an ultimatum or something but then the situation solved itself.) I got my Saturday afternoons back! Yippie!

 

How I feel?

Still a little overloaded with tasks but I can take it better because I know that things change in the long run. I actually thought whether my first post about my motivation for working so hard was correct. I concluded that what pushed me the last two years were actually additional life costs. I am helping partly my family and I had a wedding last year. All that caused a pressure for having more money on my account than I personally need. Now that the situation around me is stabilising I finally have the luxury to relax a bit more. I guess that me trying to earn more money in order to take care of other people too, is something most men suffer all their lives. Especially here in Brazil, where man are a bit more traditional. When they choose their career, they often don’t follow their heart. They have a second calculation of what awaits them in life and unfortunately put a lot of weight on the latter. Sometimes we forget, that the world (will learn to) spin(s) also without us.

 

What I plan doing next?

I will copy important online files but keep on deleting myself from the web. I will try to meet the friend that I have not seen in a year within the next 14 weeks. Also I would like to cook twice a week. Gymnastics for my back on a regular basis would be nice, too. I will not seek for new students.

Have a wonderful weekend all together!

Kika

Leave a Reply

