A Romance with two stars

Leisure

Tonight I had to finish around 20.30. My evening student had cancelled and my brain did not want to continue anyway. I loaded Netflix and chose a movie with only two starts. I asked myself a few days ago if that star evaluation system really means anything. Recently I have not watched anything below four stars but I did not always feel like the movies deserved their glittering friends. When I am stressed I really like watching romances. Could be an old Jennifer Lopez movie or anything else that promises a happy end. Tonight I saw “Paris Manhattan” and the two stars were four for me. Loved it!

So, don’t let statistics rule your life. You better base your decisions on your personal likes and dislikes.

Leave a Reply

