Long-distance relationships

Memories

They are tough,
they are challenging
and there might be plenty of misunderstandings.

But they still can work when both parts are really attracted to each other and patient enough to wait for the right timing.

And you also need a portion of creativity. I found this series of photos which I took for my sweetheart in 2009 while I was living in Heidelberg and he working in Rio.
___

We started dating in 2008 under some quite challenging circumstances. We have been together for only two months when I moved to Beijing to work there during the Olympics. To show me his love, my sweetheart even cam over for a week before he packed up his stuff and left Heidelberg for good. It was our deal, that he should take care of his career and I would finish my studies. He was my third boyfriend and I had already found out about the simple fact that feelings and things can change over the years. I did not want him to give anything up for me and then maybe one day regret his choice. So our love spread over the continents and after three years of visits I packed up what was left of my things and came over with two large suitcases and a piece of hand luggage. It worked out.
___
***So, here’s the photo series!***
Love,
Kika

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

