Yoghurt in the morning

Leisure

This morning I woke up after having slept surprisingly well. I went to bed around 10.30 pm yesterday and thus fell asleep before midnight. That really makes a big difference.

After waking up and getting ready this morning, I found the organic muesli my sweetheart bought last weekend on top of the fridge. Spontaneously I mixed it with a yoghurt (I would usually look for milk) that I had found in the fridge. Gosh, was this good. I realized that it has been a long time since I have eaten my last yoghurt and I forgot how tasty it is.

I started this blog in the second half of 2015. Its initial purpose was to track my anti-stress strategies which I wanted to share with friends and readers but 2016 has not brought me much peace so far. When thinking about how much I liked the yoghurt-mix, I felt that I should have one for breakfast every day. Then it was suddenly so clear! My life was lacking routines. It is completely out of tune with this gigantic metropolis I am living in. The sheer size of this city is just unimaginable. Every day I have to drive hours and hours. I work from morning till late in the evening and need to adapt to a new schedule weekly. My flexibility and adaptiveness have been stressed to their utmost.

When a student of mine cancelled her class this morning I took the time and went to the supermarket and bought yoghurt for the next seven days. Having a healthy breakfast shall be the first routine for me to establish.

Kika

Song of the day:

New Radicals – You Get What You Give

Leave a Reply

