The size of your windows 

Uncategorized

I quit my fasten period tonight and drink a beer at the Sashinha, which is a small corner bar close to my house. And when looking at the skyscrapers in front of me, I thought, which skyscraper best describes my desires and my personality. While looking at the options I realized that status comes with the size of your windows. 
Funny, right? But in São Paulo it is kind of like that. The more light comes in, the more expensive the apartment. Daylight became a luxury good in the last decades. Something so natural is a privilege to either the poorest living without a roof and the richest, paying an immens sum to receive enough daylight. 

Strange new world! 

Leave a Reply

