White cat – black cat! Both are nice! 

Uncategorized

I am on the bus to Barra Funda to pick up our rental since our car will be in the garage for a check. 

There aren’t many people on the bus but all ten are female and about three of them talk loud enough for the rest of us to participate in their conversation by listening involuntary. 

But that is not what I was going to write about. It is just a factor that hinders me from thinking clearly. 

Today I have decided to turn down the job offer. I wasn’t guaranteed the position so far anyway. It all made me feel a bit stuck in life and taking decisions for my future. 

Now I feel so much better. My friend Lena posted yesterday: 

I dream a lot. And I live very fast. No wonder, I forgot my dreams sometimes. 
She then described the situation of visiting a Buddhist monastery far off the mainstream life and how she remembered that this was one of her dreams. So, with each step we take, we might get closer to some of our dreams, when letting life come naturally. The job I got offered was very interesting but away from my work reality in terms of freedom and responsibility and some other principles, I guess. And then I remembered a dream of mine, which was to travel in China for mere touristic reasons, without studying or working over there. 

Until the end of the year, I would like to have the money, that I would need for a short three week trip. 

And what does it have to do with cats? 

When walking to the bus stop, I first found a white cat and caressed her. Continuing my walk, I encountered a black cat on my way which was also very sweet and not jealous of the white cat, which has marked me first. 

So, black or white, all is fine. It is still a cat. My decisions in life all have the potential to turn out just fine as long as I am living my life. 

Beijos 

Leave a Reply

